Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting


2020 K.C. Electric Association Annual Meeting

Cheyenne Wells, Colorado

Location: Cheyenne Wells School

Date: 6/4/2020

Registration Time: 6:00 P.M.

Meeting Time: 6:30 P.M.



To be nominated, a person must be a member of K.C. Electric and a bona fide resident within the
director’s district for which he/she is nominated.

These individuals are your 2020 election committee.

Archie Cloud                    Troy McCue                Tom Bredehoft
19375 County Road 24    221 Pine.                    220 E. 5th Street
Kit Carson, CO 80825      Arriba, CO 80804       Flagler, CO. 80815
719-962-3236                  Cell 719-349-0345      Cell 719-349-0212

George Ehlers                 Jeff Cure
PO Box 815                     PO Box 370
Hugo, CO 80821             Burlington, Co 80807
Cell 719-740-5002           719-346-7080

The timetable for nominations.
Official nominating petitions shall be issued by the Association not earlier than ninety (90) days prior to
the meeting at which the election is to be held. Petitions must be signed by at least fifteen (15) members,
not more than one (1) member in a joint membership, of the Association and returned to the Association
for filing with the Board no less than forty-five (45) days prior to the election. Qualified candidates can
pick up official nominating petitions at the Hugo or Stratton office. Official nominating petitions will be
issued on March 6, 2020 and must arrive at the Hugo office by April 20, 2020. 

Circulators of the petition should attempt to verify accuracy of the name and address of each signer and
must require that the signature take place in the presence of the circulator. The circulator should sign the
affidavit at the bottom of the petition and have the affidavit notarized before submitting the petition to
K.C. Electric. Please print the name as it appears on the electric bill. If you are a spouse of a member and
not listed on the electric bill, please indicate by printing your name as well as signing the petition. If your
listing is a business and the name on the bill is a business, please print the name of the business, then print
your name and sign the petition.
Candidates should turn in a short biographical sketch to the Member Services Specialist- George Ehlers
located in the Hugo office, with the petition.
Directors are elected at the Annual Meeting, June 4, 2020 at Cheyenne Wells, Colorado.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo